Letter to Rep. Gonzalez from Citizens Climate Lobby

By Gracie DeLollis

July 2, 2020

Wooster Citizens’ Climate Lobby
Wooster, OH 44691
May 13, 2020

Representative Anthony Gonzalez
OH District 16
1023 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515

Rep. Gonzalez,

We are writing to encourage you to support HR 763. This bill presents a relatively simple, business friendly approach to bettering environmental conditions in this country.

Several of our local CCL chapter members had a very constructive discussion with your policy advisor Michael Cunnington on April 13. We were heartened to hear that your office is aware that climate change is real and is significantly compounded by human activity.  Moreover, Mr. Cunnington outlined some of the conditions that, due to climate change, have negatively affected northeast Ohio.  We thank you for actively working on environmental legislation such the BEST Act.  

We are a collective of people of all political persuasions. We seek a practical, achievable, long-term reduction in greenhouse gas production in this country, which also enables job growth and energy innovation here in Ohio. This is not a Republican or Democratic position. It is a moral position. Let’s create a cleaner environment for our children and grandchildren.

If you are not familiar with HR 763, here is a link to a brief summary.


With Best Regards,

Andrew S Cary  andy.cary@coiltek.com

Judah B Weinhardt judahw7@hotmail.com

The Rev. Evan N Fischer  evan@stjameswooster.org

Frank Moldstad frankmo503@gmail.com

Catherine Heil catherinejheil@gmail.com

Susan G. Figge susan.figge@gmail.com

Richard C. Figge

Annette S. Cary

Jacob Heil jacobheil@gmail.com

Jim Froelich jimf@bright.net

Marilyn Hyde hyde.marilyn@gmail.com

Juli Douglass-Gillespie chanterdanser1juli@yahoo.com

David R. Gillespie dldavide1@gmail.com 

Peter Boyer boyer.peter.9@gmail.com 

 

Newsletter Posts Archive
« Back to Newsletter Posts
Recent Sermons
Recent Newsletters
Sign Up For Updates

Give Now

Westminster accepts electronic donations through the Presbyterian Mission Exchange